2nd Technical Meeting

DATE: 13-15 June 2022
VENUE: Lyon, France

Date: June 13-15, 2022

Place: 14-16 Avenue des Arts, Campus LyonTech – La Doua, 69621 Villeurbanne, France

Venue: Bâtiment La Rotonde

Local Organiser: Prof. Guillaume Villemaud, INSA

Prof. Jean-Marie Gorce, with the support of the INRIA/INSA MARACAS team

INTERACT 2nd Technical Meeting is organized by the COST Action CA20120, “Intelligence-Enabling Radio Communications for Seamless Inclusive Interactions”.

Documents & deadlines 

How to register to the meeting

Contribution to the Local Organizer expenses:

  • In presence: € 185
  • Online: € 0
  • Accompanying person for the Social Dinner: € 70



Please follow the instructions:

  • If you’re not already a member of the action, please first apply through this link;
  • Access to the Members Area;
  • On the left, click on Meetings;
  • Click on 2nd Technical Meeting;
  • Click on in presence or online option to register for the meeting;
  • If in presence:
    • Choose the activities you would like to take part to;
    • Indicate any special dietary needs in the “note” section;
    • Choose your payment method.



Bank transfer

Account Holder: Euracon, AISBL, Avenue Georges Lemaitre 4-6, 1348 Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Bank name: BNP Paribas Fortis NV (Louvain-la-Neuve)
Bank address: Place de l’Université 6, 1348 Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
IBAN: BE84 0016 9348 0459
REFERENCE: [Your first name] [Your last name] – Registration INTERACT 2nd TM Lyon

After the payment, please send a confirmation email to flaminia.saratti@unibo.it so that you can receive the receipt.


Euracon accepts PayPal payments by adding 4.65%+0.35 € for transaction fees.
To use the online payment, please send an email with the subject “EURACON Online Payment – INTERACT 2nd Technical Meeting” to flaminia.saratti@unibo.it.
You will then receive an email from PayPal including the invoice and the payment instructions.

Please note: PayPal accepts Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, or PayPal account payments. A PayPal account is not required for online credit card payments.

Payment receipt

Receipts will be sent by email once EURACON has received the full registration and the related payment.
If you need a pro-forma invoice, please write an email to flaminia.saratti@unibo.it.

How to submit a TD

To submit a TD the Author(s) must follow the instructions:

  1. request a TD number within the deadline specified;
  2. prepare a PDF file containing the document to be presented, with a proper cover page;
  3. send the PDF file within the deadline specified.

Instructions on the various steps are given below.


The TD request page will close on May 27

  • On the left, click on TD Submission;
  • Fill in the TD request within the deadline specified;
  • You will receive an automatic email with your TD number.


TD STRUCTURE (Cover page)

Every Temporary Document must be preceded by a cover page.

Those intending to use Word to edit their TD, please use the CoverPage_CA20120.doc file.

Those intending to use LaTeX to edit their TD, please use the LATEX.zip files.

Please find here the instructions on how to fill in the cover page.


The final submission of a TD must be performed via email after receiving the TD number and no later than June 3, 2022.

To submit your TD, please send an email with the subject “CA20120 – TD Submission” to flaminia.saratti@unibo.it attaching the full TD in PDF format, named as the TD number assigned to you.

Keynote speakers

  • David Boswarthick, ETSI, Nice, France. Title “Standardization as an enabler for Research; The ETSI approach to innovation”.
  • Dinh-Thuy Phan-Huy, Orange, France. Title “Electro-magnetic field exposure aware radio thanks to reconfigurable intelligent surfaces and backscatters”.
  • François Baccelli, INRIA-ENS, France. Title “Vehicular Communication Networks – A Stochastic Geometry Viewpoint”.


Guillaume Villemaud

e-mail: guillaume.villemaud@insa-lyon.fr

phone: +33 472 436 067